Treasure Hunt: Ask, Seek, Knock, Keep On!

I was up late reading in the lobby when I was spotted for an extra body to help.  And that’s how I ended up running sound effects for the skits each day. This was and still is, totally outside my comfort zone and technical realm, but I learned and did “okay and It reminded me that it’s good to try new things even if I’m not perfect at them.  

Several fun tracks that were theme songs from “Hunt for Red October,” “California Girls,” “Dallas,” “Pink Panther” and “Indiana Jones” – many of the innuendos and music choices are just as much for the kids as the leaders. 🙂

The theme of the skits & lessons was “Ask, Seek, Knock and Keep On!” After breakfast we would start the morning with a few fun worship songs, then we’d watch a skit about treasure hunting. The night before the first day of campers,

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”

Matthew 7:7-8

Leave a comment