Watermark family camp in Estes Park, Colorado

Last week I took vacation from corporate America and went to camp! We spent most of the week outside which provided a picture perfect view with mountain backdrop in any direction.

Image

This photo captures “Dream Lake” one of the most peaceful, awe inspiring moments of reflection. I will tuck away in my memory forever.

About 400 members of our church packed up and made the trip to Estes Park – 11 of those were 2nd and 3rd grade girls (correction, as they would say they are going into 3rd and going into 4th grade girls). My co-leader, Morgan and I had the chance to have fun, teach, love and encourage them, all while giving their parents a little time without kiddos.

I was encouraged (thanks Kelly!) and was hoping to blog while I was there, but the wireless and phone service was terrible. Therefore, to extend the trip, and document some of the moments…I’ll blog this week.

What has been one of your most favorite camp memories?

Leave a comment